Canada U17 Roster for the 2021 IIJL World U17 Lacrosse Championship

by CLL

The Canadian Lacrosse League (CLL) is honoured to announce the Canada U17 rosters for the 2021 IIJL World U17 Lacrosse Championship (WU17LC) taking place November 11-14, 2021 in Massena, NY at the St. Lawrence Centre Sports Complex. 

Originally slated to debut in 2020, the U17 championship was rescheduled for October 2021. However, due to the uncertainty around international travel, more specifically the continued closure of the Canada/US land border crossing, the championship was rescheduled yet again this time to coincide with the 2021 IIJL World U15 Lacrosse Championship already set for November 11-14, 2021. 

"When putting the Canada U17 roster and coaching staff together we needed to be conscious of the border and that it could remain closed, be open, or close again at any moment." said Chris Fox, CLL President. "With that in mind we took the opportunity to focus on regional players as opposed to players taking the risk to fly-in, miss additional days of school, only to have the border be closed." 


Aidan Wilson
Hamilton, ON
Hamilton/Hamilton Bengals (OJBLL)
Ashton Lankowski
Kitchener, ON
Kitchener-Waterloo/Kitchener-Waterloo Braves (OJLL)
Cameron Sterritt
Brampton, ON
Brampton Minor Lacrosse Association
Chris Rathwell
Elora, ON
Centre Wellington Minor Lacrosse Association
Emmett Ross
Newmarket, ON
Newmarket Minor Lacrosse Association
Hamish McPherson
Toronto, ON
Toronto/Toronto Beaches (OJLL) & West Durham IronHeads (OJBLL)
James Donnelly
Nepean, ON
Nepean/Nepean Knights (OJBLL)
Jeremy Fancett
Brampton, ON
Brampton Minor Lacrosse Association
Justin Hill
Burlington, ON
Burlington/Hamilton Bengals (OJBLL)
Justin Stevenson
Nepean, ON
Nepean/Nepean Knights (OJBLL)
Kean Paré
Orillia, ON
Orillia Minor Lacrosse Association
Liam Cole
Burlington, ON
Burlington/Hamilton Bengals (OJBLL)
Lucas Denning
Halton Hills, ON
Halton Hills Minor Lacrosse Association
Michael Green
Nepean, ON
Nepean Minor Lacrosse Association
Owen Tasse
Nepean, ON
Nepean/Nepean Knights (OJBLL)
Samuel Forbes
Hamilton, ON
Hamilton/Hamilton Bengals (OJBLL)
Samuel Morin
Saint-Hubert, QC
South-Shore Centurions (OJCLL)
Thomas Kiazyk
Nepean, ON
Nepean/Nepean Knights (OJBLL)
Zach Warren
Whitby, ON
Whitby Minor Lacrosse Association
Zack Pagé
Mascouche, QC
North Shore Kodiaks (OJCLL)

Several players included on the Canada U17 rosters , including Samuel Morin from Saint-Hubert, Quebec, were identified by Canada staff at Regional Combines that took place in December of 2019 and January 2020. 

Players interest in competing on the international stage are invited to express interest to attend one of seven (7) Regional Combines being held across Canada in preparation for 2022 events, including the 2022 IIJl World Junior Lacrosse Championship. Information for each Regional Combine can be found here (link).

Coming out of the global pandemic the 2021 IIJL World U17 Championship will feature a three (3) game round-robin and playoff to determine the gold medal between Canada, Haudenosaunee, and the United States at St. Lawrence Centre Sports Complex in Massena, NY from November 11-14, 2021. For more information visit the IIJL World Junior Lacrosse Championship website and on social media at Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.